Planetarium now weekly, acquires LEIMLAB

What was originally planned for next year has been preponed to late summer. Planetarium as a channel received tremendous support from you in 2015. This is why I’m starting to release new uploads every week. You might think that will affect the quality of each mix, but I won’t produce more than usual. This is because Helioscope, on the other hand, has not at all risen in popularity despite having been the main focus up until now.

Starting next Monday (August 10), Wednesdays will be reserved for Planetarium. That means, every third week has a new main episode in store for you. On every 3rd (or sometimes 2nd) Wednesday of each month, the new Neptunian format will see the light of day.
The Ultimate Space Experience will return from its hiatus and just moved from Helioscope to Planetarium. New LEIMLAB mixes will occur semi-monthly on 4th Wednesdays. A special debut mix (the 6th in the LEIMLAB catalogue) entitled Gefion is set for September 2 release.
Release specials, seasonal specials and other stuff will fill in the voids. Up next are libelle (Helios LP) and cassiopeia (Max Richter compilation) to be available end of September.

Fridays will still be the release day for new Distant and more recently Turbobache mixes with the latter obviously getting more attention in the coming months. Wipe Out, a Heads Above follow-up, will be released August 21. Finishing off this month will be Bache In Vegas, the third Pier Pressure (aka A Beauty and the Beach) mix.
As you might know, the first Tribute To Hotline Miami has recently surpassed Going South on viewer counts and now is my overall most played/popular upload. Naturally, there’s gonna be a sixth volume called Raw Courage very soon. Stay tuned for the autumn schedule!

Helioscope Radio 093

Helioscope Radio 093
01 Dusty Kid – DOA [Isolade]
02 Cristoph feat. Jem Cooke – Slowly Burning [Defected]
03 Lane 8 feat. Matthew Dear – Undercover [Anjunadeep]
04 Fromance – Cassiopeia [Moonbeam]
05 Rogier & Stage van H – Annihilating Rhythm (Monojoke Remix) [Mistique]
06 Rikki Sawyer – Numb (On The Inside) [Balkan Connection]
07 Biologik & Royal Sapien – Lost In Love (Battage Remix) [238W]
08 Michael A – Edge (GMJ Mix) [Balkan Connection]
09 Michael A & Dmitry Molosh – Memories (Li-Polymer Remix) [Magic Room]
10 Pedro Aguiar – Intelecto [Sudbeat]
11 Kobana – Freefall [Proton]
12 Omar El Gamal – Paradiso (Tommi Oskari Remix) [Particles]
13 Dusky – Parakeet Feet [17 Steps]
14 Dusty Kid – Serpentara [Isolade]
15 Derek Howell – One Way (Shingo Nakamura Remix) [Proton]
16 Blond:ish – Endless Games (Patrice Bäumel Mix) [Kompakt]
17 Universal Solution – Pressure Point [Silk Digital]
18 Cream & Deep Fog – Secret Negative [Particles]
19 Ziger – Systematic [Plattenbank]
20 Kaspar Tasane – Fusha [Colorize]
21 Julian Rodriguez – Healing Wounds (Mitaric Remix) [LuPS]
22 Nicolas Agudelo – Solstice (King Unique Remix) [Mesmeric]
23 EDLands – Expectation Of Love [Clinique]
24 Quivver – Time Go By [Bedrock]
25 Astrea – Alcantara [Traum]

Images by:

N’Ex 15

Northern Exposure ’15 (NEx2)
01 36 – Pulse Dive [36]
02 Ten Words feat. Agricantus – Amatevi [Black Hole]
03 Alex Vidal – Reminiscence (Cream & Deep Fog Sunset Remix) [Stellar Fountain]
04 Michael Badal & Ellie Lawson – Closer (Dan Sieg Remix) [Black Hole]
05 Robert Babicz – Astral Glider [Bedrock]
06 Sapiens – Peacocks On The Loose (RPO Remix) [Baroque]
07 Monojoke – Second Chance [3rd Avenue]
08 Stoneface & Terminal – Another Day (Gundamea Remix) [Euphonic]
09 Stephen J. Kroos – Oxymoron [Loving]
10 Styller – Not Over Yet [Saturate]
11 James Gill – Nevermind [Sudbeat]
12 Ioan Gamboa – Roots (Brunetto Remix) [Particles]
13 Simon Vuarambon – Soulmates [Sudbeat]
14 Funkstörung feat. Anothr – Laid Out (Funkstörung Remix) [Monkeytown]
15 Luka Sambe – This Explains Everything [Temporum]
16 Roger Martinez – My World (SQL Remix) [Perspectives]
17 Dark Soul Project – Clubland [Golden Wings]
18 Carpathian Paths & Kindzerskiy Sergiy – Dark Drive (Monojoke Remix) [Clinique]
19 Biologik – Building Snowmen (2015 Rework) [Silk Sofa]

Images by:

Helioscope Mixes Catalogue ID: h251

Distant (August ’15)

Distant – 20 (August ’15)
01 Rhyming In Fives – Into The Sunset [Narratives]
02 Low5 & T:base feat. Jess – Rollercoaster (Maduk Remix) [Liquicity]
03 SpectraSoul – Blindside [Shogun]
04 Hybrid Minds feat. Charlie P – Our Turn [Spearhead]
05 Hybrid Minds feat. Riya – Kismet [Spearhead]
06 Gerra & Stone feat. Lucy Kitchen & Stephen McCleery – Unbreakable [Dispatch]
07 Lenzman feat. Martyna Baker – Paper Faces (Ivy Lab Remix) [Metalheadz]
08 Anile – False Tense [Medschool]
09 Skrillex & Diplo – Where Are Ü Now (Ember Island Cover)
10 J Daure feat. Hannah Eve – Redemption [Vandal]
11 Break & Kyo – Simpler Times [Symmetry]
12 Severity Zero feat. Tali – Tapestry [Fokuz]
13 Lenzman feat. DRS – Just Can’t Take (dBridge Remix) [Metalheadz]
14 In-Deed – Overnight [Celsius]
15 Jungle – Platoon (SpectraSoul Remix) [XL]
16 A Sides & Makoto – Night Flight [Eastern Elements]
17 Technimatic – Flashbulb [Shogun]
18 Redeyes – Circle (Generic Remix) [Vandal]
19 Calibre feat. Marcus Intalex & Bricktop – Smother [Soul:r]
20 Lenzman feat. Kevin King – Starz (LSB Remix) [Metalheadz]
21 Anile – Seventh Sound [Medschool]
22 Altitude feat. LaMeduza – All That We Could [Vandal]
23 DJ Chap – Life [Vandal]
24 Dexcell feat. Louisa Bass – Water [Spearhead]
25 Chromatic – Strings [Vandal]
26 Maribou State feat. Jono McCleery – Say More [Counter]
27 Ed:It – Telling True [Dispatch]
28 Rhyming In Fives – Light Leaks [Narratives]

Images by: