German for “overcast”,”murky”, Planetarium starts off the 9th season with a mix of cloudy ambient, overwhelming drones and a breath of fresh air.

01 Purl & Hivetribe – Invisible Forces [Faint]
02 Rafael Anton Irisarri – Bastion [Umor Rex]
03 How To Disappear Completely – Endora [WithinWithout]
04 Benoît Pioulard – On Form [Beacon Sound]
05 Leandro Fresco & Rafael Anton Irisarri – Hay Una Ausencia Perceptible [ASIP]
06 Wil Bolton – Night Paths [Hidden Vibes]
07 Francesco Giannico & Giulio Aldinucci – Iconic [eilean]
08 Jason van Wyk – Recollect [Home Normal]
09 Gailes – Requiem for an Airport Television Newsreader [Ba Da Bing!]
10 Tonepoet – Enveloped in Skies of White
11 Endurance – Air-Filled Structures [ACR]
12 Anthéne – Immovable [Lillerne Tapes]
13 Chihei Hatakeyama – Door to the Cosmos [White Paddy Mountain]
14 Günter Schlienz – Epidaurus [Rural Colours]

Image by :

Planetarium Mixes Catalogue ID: p158 / P73

Continue reading


After a successful start into season 9 of Planetarium, I decided to further extend the Planetarium sessions, but still have the 75-minute sessions on the channel. From now on, each Planetarium main show (releasing every 14 days) will have a Leitmotiv Edition which is accessible by clicking the ‘Continue reading…’ button at the bottom of the post.

The Leitmotiv (‘guiding theme’) Edition lets me incorporate the ever growing influx of new releases, play those tracks which were sitting in my track pool for months and convey the theme of the session more clearly. The usual cloudcast on the Planetarium channel is sort of a personal best-of while keeping up the high-quality production which made Planetarium so popular.

einundsechzig : Meerträubel (P61)
01 Hilyard – Repose I [Stereoscenic]
02 Poemme – Birdsong [Stereoscenic]
03 North Atlantic Drift – Older, Not Wiser [Polar Seas]
04 Halftribe – Coastal Lows [Archives]
05 How To Disappear Completely – The Blur of Serenity
06 36 – Poekhali [3six]
07 Ian Hawgood + Wil Bolton – Humanity [Home Normal]
08 Eternell – Abode [Eternell]
09 Murkok – And Love Only Sun and Wind [Shimmering Moods]
10 Eluvium – Windmills [Unseen]
11 Soda Lite – Lagoon [Constellation Tatsu]
12 Ilya Glebov & Joe Fujinoki – And Fell [Archives]
13 36 – Orphans of the Sky [3six]
14 Warmth – Wave Growth (Warmth Remix) [Archives]
15 Drape – Disengage [Infraction]
16 Robert Farrugia – Coastal [Archives]

Continue reading