Color Flash

Helioscope started as a personal project of mine about creating extended DJ sets for workout and travel. I came up with the name in no relation to the Vessels album, but rather as a word that sounds nice and whose components are both related to the concept: ‘helio’, the sun, which was a recurring theme in titles I selected, and ‘scope’ as a means for showcasing a broad spectrum of music. That was around 2009, but I only stumbled upon Mixcloud as a platform for sharing them with a greater audience in September 2011.

Back in the days and even before I started mixing, I had listened a lot to Trance Around the World and A State of Trance. I had a nice folder of my favorite music from which the majority of this celebratory set comes from. Most of it is from between 2005 and 2012 and I did the selection based on what still sounded fresh up to this day, but there’s also this aspect of colorfulness and playfulness in there, hence the title. I don’t regret having 50% Anjuna in there, since that was by far the best label out there during these years.

This is certainly not the end of this journey. Thank you all for your continued support! I wouldn’t have made it this far without you.

Color Flash (Sol-Archives Ch. 4)
01 Tony Anderson – Colorado Nights {00:00}
02 Philipp Poisel vs. Ryan Davis – Eiserner Steg / Follow the Wild Horses (The Rainforest #9 Mashup) [Polarbaer / Proton] {02:53}
03 Dusky feat. Janai – Lost in You [Anjunadeep] {05:42}
04 Soundprank – The Far Side [Anjunadeep] {10:44}
05 Maor Levi feat. Ashley Tomberlin – Chasing Love [Anjunabeats] {14:14}
06 Shingo Nakamura & Kazusa – Move On (Sundriver Remix) [Silk] {20:39}
07 19 Hz – Round & Round [Silk Royal] {26:33}
08 Mango – Good Morning Track (Sunn Jellie Remix) [Silk Royal] {30:43}
09 Andrew Bayer & Matt Lange feat. Kerry Leva – In and Out of Phase [Anjunabeats] {34:59}
10 Boom Jinx & Soundprank – Pieces of the Puzzle (Solarity Remix) [Anjunadeep] {39:59}
11 Reverse – Absolute Reality (Arty Remix) [VANDIT] {45:58}
12 Synergy – Hello Strings [Armind] {51:23}
13 Members of Mayday – Culture Flash [Low Spirit] {57:03}
14 Signalrunners – Aria Epica (Bart Claessen Remix) [Anjunabeats] {1:01:35}
15 Andrew Bayer – From the Earth (Breakfast Remix) [Anjunabeats] {1:06:23}
16 Super8 & Tab feat. Anton Sonin – Black Is the New Yellow [Anjunabeats] {1:13:04}
17 Smith & Pledger – White [Anjunabeats] {1:18:54}
18 Kyau & Albert – Be There 4 U (Mat Zo Remix) [Euphonic] {1:22:08}
19 Plastic Boy – Chocolate Infusion [Captivating Sounds] {1:28:07}
20 OceanLab – On a Good Day (Above & Beyond Club Mix) [Anjunabeats] {1:33:59}
21 Simon Patterson – Mood Swing [Reset] {1:38:16}
22 Paragliders – Oasis [Superstition] {1:41:08}

Image by :

Helioscope Mixes Catalogue ID: h500


Neptunian returns as a regular Mixcloud series with sun-drenched ambient to bring you through the cold and dark winter days.
The 1-hour monthly broadcasts will now appear unedited after 2-3 weeks delay. Also the Planetarium release frequency is down to every 10 days instead of weekly. This is due to less time I can spent on production this year. I hope to be back in full force in the last quarter of 2019.

Schreine (Neptunian 43) FRISKY CHILL broadcast from January 27, 2019
01 Kenji Kihara – Inner Light [Inner Islands] {00:00}
02 Endless Melancholy – Amaranthine [dronarivm] {05:51}
03 Steve Good – Amber / Vermillion Transition {09:12}
04 Purl – Sky {17:33}
05 Jason Barty – Like Dust [Wind Pictures] {25:26}
06 Grizzly Prospector – Fidelio (The House) [White Paddy Mountain] {28:46}
07 zarr. – Ukeire [Stereoscenic] {31:00}
08 Hammock – Always Before Your Eyes [Hammock] {34:39}
09 Steven Kemner – Le Saint-Régis [Facture] {38:18}
10 Mary Lattimore – It Feels Like Floating (Jónsi Healing Fields Remix) [Ghostly] {41:58}
11 Jane Antonia Cornish – Lux {51:21}

02 appeared in Best of Planetarium 2018, Pt. 1.

Image by:

Planetarium Mixes Catalogue ID: p226


With “Patch of Sky”, Planetarium explores the open landscapes with the elevating power of drones: The view from above at dawn is the concept here. The first major releases of the new year are out and this set barely scratches the surface. “Fade to Grey” (36), “Expanses Remixes” (The Green Kingdom), “Silent Odes” (Luna Monk), “Parallel Remixed” (Warmth) and “Pala” (Russ Young) are the pioneers going into 2019 territory and if these are anything to go by of what’s to come, we are all in for a treat! Of course, there’s still a lot to catch up from earlier. Take a look at this very atmospheric episode:

Himmelsstrich (P107)
01 Hilyard – Mercy Within [Stereoscenic] {00:00}
02 Anti Shift – Central Business Derelicts [Tehnofonika] {07:42}
03 JEllis – Set Free [Mango Alley] {13:18}
04 Ian Hawgood – 序 [eilean] {15:28}
05 Araceae – Prelude for Spring [Faint] {17:33}
06 36 – D.R.E.A.M Link [A Strangely Isolated Place] {23:18}
07 Roman Flügel – Theme XIII [ESP Institute] {27:15}
08 r beny – Eistla {30:52}
09 Warmth – Saros (SVLBRD Remix) [Archives] {35:45}
10 Luna Monk – Fall from Grace [Shimmering Moods] {42:57}
11 Gallery Six & Oblivia – At the Break of Dawn [Rusted Tone] {45:03}
12 Eraldo Bernocchi – A Crack in Time [RareNoise] {51:38}
13 As Seas Exhale – Azirr {56:38}
14 Nunc Stans – We Must Leave [DataObscura] {1:01:42}
15 Gri + Mosconi – Lumen [Slowcraft] {1:09:47}
16 Russ Young – Polaris [Audiobulb] {1:15:18}
17 The Green Kingdom – Untitled (Halftribe Remix) [dronarivm] {1:21:32}

03 premiered in N39 (FRISKY Exclusive)
08 premiered in N41 (FRISKY Exclusive) and appeared in BOP18a

Image by :

Planetarium Mixes Catalogue ID: p225