Helioscope Awards 2016 : Progressive / Trance

Presenting you the final award category of 2016: Progressive and Trance.
This is quite possibly the clearest victory for a label and its artists:
Across all nominees and winners, Silk Music dominated it with quality output all year long.

Best Track

Movement Machina – Face Yourself [Anjunabeats]
Dan Sieg – Horizons (Stendahl Remix) [Silk]
Boom Jinx & Soundprank feat. Katrine Stenbekk – We Know (Vintage & Morelli Remix) [Anjunabeats]
Our Stolen Theory – Warmest Day (Talamanca Remix) [Silk]
Eskai – Tides [Silk]
Jallen – Venture (LTN Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]
Andre Sobota – Jump [Kyubu]
Clameres – Nova [Colorize]
Yglo – Fridays [*back home]
Movement Machina – No for an Answer (Andre Sobota Remix) [Mango Alley]
Vintage & Morelli – Afterglow (Mizar B Remix) [Silk]
Sam Davies – Sunbound [Silk]

Best Artist

Vintage & Morelli
Andre Sobota
Matt Fax
We Are All Astronauts
Mizar B

Most Promising Newcomer

Movement Machina
Sam Davies
Jesse Bullitt

Best Release

Vintage & Morelli – My Rose Enchanted Destiny [Silk]
Various Artists – The Routes Are Infinite / The Light Trails Lead Us [Mango Alley]
Various Artists – Silk Remixed 06 [Silk]
Gregory Esayan – Pilgrim’s Diary [Silk]
Various Artists – Coastal Selections 001 [Emergent Shores]

Best Label

Silk Music
Mango Alley
Emergent Shores
Perplexity Music

Art by : http://unsplash.com/@timmarshall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.