4 Jahre Planetarium

For the fourth anniversary of the by far most popular show and channel on Helioscope.NET, we’re going back to the first year of episodes between 2013 and 2014. Back then, Frank Korf wanted me to produce a regular show similar to Planetarium’s predecessor Night Hawk Radio and we collaborated on the first lot of mixes. The style has shifted more towards pure ambient and drone in the last two years, but it’s always great to go crate-digging for these gems. So here is a small selection of my favorite tracks that I played on the first twenty-ish episodes of Planetarium:

4 Jahre Planetarium (Retrospektive 2)
01 Lights Dim with Gallery Six – Echoes of the Ongoing Riot [Kaico]
02 iambic – Touch the Sky [Laridae]
03 Chequerboard – Dunes [Lazybird]
04 Rauelsson – Hourglass I [Sonic Pieces]
05 Hammock – Then the Quiet Explosion [Hammock]
06 Helios – In Everything Was Given [Unseen]
07 Benoît Pioulard – Censer (Segue Remix) [Lost Tribe]
08 Luke Howard – Pan [Lukktone]
09 Good Weather For An Airstrike – Two Miles of Uncertainty [Rural Colours]
10 Olan Mill – Country [Serein]
11 Jónsi & Alex – Happiness [Parlophone]
12 Julianna Barwick – Pyrrhic [Dead Oceans]
13 Levi Patel – And She Translated into the Sky
14 Andrew Bayer – All This Will Happen Again [Anjunabeats]
15 Ólafur Arnalds – Fyrsta [Erased Tapes]
16 Rhian Sheehan – Sileo [LOOP]
17 Ben Woods – Another Dream
18 Bitcrush – Post (Nichts ist wie vorher, Bersarin Quartett RMX) [n5MD]

Image by : http://unsplash.com/@adrianpelletier

Planetarium Mixes Catalogue ID: p163

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.