11 Years of Helioscope

For the 11th anniversary of my main channel, I dug deep into the crates of releases that all pre-date the launch of Helioscope. I challenged myself by excluding Anjuna altogether for a change.
I’m starting off with some lush progressive by Mango, Claes Rosén and Roger Shah, before cranking it up with electrifying house courtesy of Jerome Isma-Ae, Dinka, EDX and Jaytech. In the middle of the set, we’re exploring deeper and colder vibes with deadmau5, Eelke Kleijn, early Soundprank and the hidden gem that is Spooky’s Renaissance rework of “Little Bullet”. This is followed by a short uplifting trance section including a rediscovery of Sebastian Brandt’s remix for Eco, a Breakfast production and a Soundpiercing release by Mat Zo. Winding it down are a Darren Tate vocal track that I haven’t known until very recently, Kaskade and Tamra Keenan’s “Angel on My Shoulder” and Arthur Deep’s Proton release “A Little Alien”. Closing it off on this bright note are a mashup between Goldfrapp’s “Rocket” and the second part of Mango’s “Handelskai” that started off the set, and the evergreen “Beachball” by Nalin & Kane from 1997.

11 Years of Helioscope (Sol-Archives, Ch. 14)
Helioscope Mixes Catalogue ID: h626
Limited release on September 3, 2022
Wide release on September 6, 2022
Only includes releases from before 2011
Image by Pedro Gabriel

Start # Artist Title Album Year Label
00:00 01 Mango Handelskai Handelskai 2008 Tilth
08:15 02 Flux Capacitor Gone Away (Claes Rosen Remix) Gone Away 2009 Mondo
14:00 03 DJ Shah feat. Adrina Thorpe Who Will Find Me (Original Summer Sunrise Mix) Who Will Find Me 2007 A State of Trance
22:08 04 Moony I Don’t Know Why (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) I Don’t Know Why 2008 Airplane!
29:51 05 Schodt Tokyo Dawn (Dinka Remix) Tokyo Dawn EP 2009 Cool Vibes
37:10 06 Dinka Meaningful Story (Jaytech Remix) Native 2008 Enormous Tunes
41:40 07 EDX Casa Grande Casa Grande 2008 PinkStar
48:40 08 Calvin Harris I’m Not Alone (deadmau5 Remix) I’m Not Alone 2009 Fly Eye
55:11 09 Eelke Kleijn The Way That You Are The Way That You Are 2010 Outside the Box
1:01:33 10 SoundPrank A Single Many A Single Many / Dreamcatcher EP 2010 Replug
1:08:34 11 Spooky Little Bullet (Ballistic Mix) Little Bullet 2010 Renaissance
1:15:52 12 Saints and Sinners Peace (Breakfast Remix) Peace 2009 2009 Lost Language
1:23:07 13 DJ Eco Questionmark (Sebastian Brandt Remix) Questionmark 2009 Tone Diary
1:31:18 14 Mat Zo Aurus Aurus / The Price of Oil 2009 Soundpiercing
1:37:58 15 DT8 Project Hold Me Till the End (Truly Deeply Dub Mix) Hold Me Till the End 2007 euphonic
1:45:39 16 Kaskade with Tamra Keenan Angel on My Shoulder Angel on My Shoulder 2008 Deal / Ultra
1:50:10 17 Shiftone A Little Alien Freedom 2009 Silk Digital
1:57:39 18 Mango vs. Goldfrapp Rocket on Handelskai (Gaben & Phil Mashup) Rocket on Handelskai (Gaben & Phil Mashup) 2010 Tilth / Mute
2:01:54 19 Nalin & Kane Beachball (Vocal Mix) Beachball 1997 Urban

04 previously appeared in Helioscope Radio 075 : Classics Mix.
15 features vocals by Alex Taylor.
19 features vocals by Shondell Mims.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.